Home » Technology » How to hide profile picture from unknown people on WhatsApp?

How to hide profile picture from unknown people on WhatsApp?

hide profile picture

WhatsApp users can easily hide their profile picture and status to maintain their privacy.

Anyone who has your number saved on their mobile can easily see your WhatsApp profile picture and status. As is usual, WhatsApp also has parents, relatives, siblings, friends, and many unknown people.

Many times our profile picture and status can become troublesome for us, because those people can see with whom we do not want to share it.

How to hide WhatsApp Profile Picture?

To hide profile picture from unknown people on WhatsApp, do this:

  1. Go to the “Settings” of WhatsApp using 3 dots in the top right corner.
  2. Select the “Account” menu option.
  3. Now select the “Privacy” option.
  4. On the next screen select the “Profile Photo” option.
  5. Now a popup opens in front of you with three options
    1. Everyone
    2. My contacts
    3. Nobody
  6. You can select “My Contact”, Now only contacts saved in your mobile phone will be able to see the profile picture.

If you don’t want to show anyone, then you can choose the “Nobody” option, now it will not be visible to anyone, but then there is no point in putting a photo.

If you want to hide from a particular person, then select My Contact and delete the person’s number from the mobile.

How to hide WhatsApp Status?

To hide status on WhatsApp, do this:

  1. Go to the “Settings” of WhatsApp using 3 dots in the top right corner.
  2. Select the “Account” menu option.
  3. Now select the “Privacy” option.
  4. On the next screen select the “Status” option.
  5. The next screen will come with three options
    1. My contacts (Default Selected)
    2. My contacts except….
    3. Only share with…
  6. If you want to hide from a specific person then:-
    1. Select the “My contacts except..” option,
    2. On the next screen, you will see a list of contacts saved in your mobile.
    3. Select the person you don’t want to show from the list and then click on the icon showing the bottom right corner..
    4. You will go back and see messgae “Setting Updated”
    5. Click on the “Done” Button to finish.
  7. If you want to show to a specific person only then:-
    1. Select Option “Only share with…”
    2. On the next screen, you will see a list of contacts saved on your mobile.
    3. Select the person you want to show your status from the list and then click on the icon showing the bottom right corner.
    4. You will go back and see a message “Setting Updated”
    5. Click on the “Done” button to finish.

Read Also
How to Recover Deleted WhatsApp Messages

Tags: